Vartan Consultancy can assist you in obtaining and maintaining the following accreditations:

ISO 9001:2015 – Quality Management

(formerly ISO 9001:2008)

ISO 9001:2015  specifies requirements for a quality management system when an organisation:

a) needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements, and

b) aims to enhance customer satisfaction through the effective application of the system, including processes for improvement of the system and the assurance of conformity to customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements.

All the requirements of ISO 9001:2015 are generic and are intended to be applicable to any organisation, regardless of its type or size, or the products and services it provides.

ISO 14000 – Environmental Management

The ISO 14000 family of standards provides practical tools for companies and organizations of all kinds looking to manage their environmental responsibilities.

ISO 14001:2015 and its supporting standards such as ISO 14006:2011 focus on environmental systems to achieve this. The other standards in the family focus on specific approaches such as audits, communications, labelling and life cycle analysis, as well as environmental challenges such as climate change.

OHSAS 18001 – Occupational Health & Safety Assessment Series

OHSAS 18000 comprises two parts, 18001 and 18002

OHSAS 18001 is an Occupation Health and Safety Assessment Series for health and safety management systems. It is intended to help companies control occupational health and safety risks. It was devloped in response to widespread demand for a recognised standard against which to be certified and assessed.

ISO 45001 – Occupational Health & Safety

Currently at Enquiry Stage, ISO 45001 is intended for use by any organization, regardless of its size or the nature of its work, and can be integrated into other health and safety programmes such as worker wellness and wellbeing. It also addresses many, if not all, legal requirements in this area.  It is anticipated ISO 45001 will be at approval stage by May 2016 with expected publication in October 2016.

All the above have been referenced from the ISO website.